Posted by: afriyanto | December 18, 2007

North Eastern Territory India

Matrilineal System Region known in India (under construction)

North eastern territories of India included seven (7) states in India : Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, and in the last time this region was added one state, Sikkim, the ex-monarchy in the Himalayan Mountains which was annexed into India at 1975. The Unique of this area are; their performances are quite different with commonly Indian people. Their faces and traditions are similiar with Indonesian people (South east Asian people). And they adopt the matrilineal system like any ethnict in Indonesia did. Majority of people in this area are Christian faith.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: